Shenzhen Yizhen Technology Co., Ltd

Avoid misuse of the patch panel

Issuing time:2018-04-28 18:10

The widespread use of household appliances has directly led to the popularity of patch panels, but the correct use of patch panels has often been overlooked. According to the survey data of the public security department, the fires caused by the short circuit of the power strips, switches and circuit breakers in China from 2004 to 2017 accounted for almost 30% of the total number of fires in these years. Therefore, the correct use of the power strips cannot be ignored.

1 patch panel position is too low

Many homes feel too high and unsightly when installing the patch panel, and they will be installed in a lower concealed position. However, Dr. Xia Dong of the Institute of Electrical Engineering of the Chinese Academy of Sciences said that it is easy to cause water to splash into the patch panel when mopping the floor, resulting in leakage accidents. According to the industry regulations, the wall-mounted patch panels should be no less than 1.8 meters from the ground; the concealed patch panels should not be less than 0.3 meters from the ground. The kitchen and bathroom wiring boards should be more than 1.5 meters above the ground, and the air conditioning power strips should be at least 2 meters.

2 patch panel wires are free to install

The copper wire cross section must be used for the power leads. If you live in an old house, be sure to replace the original aluminum wire with a copper wire. Because the aluminum wire is easily oxidized, the joint is easy to catch fire. There have been surveys showing that the incidence of electrical fires in residential buildings using aluminum wires is several times that of copper wires. In addition, many families use the method of slotted and buried pipes for aesthetics. Xia Dong reminds that the wiring must follow the principle of “fire line into the switch, zero line into the lamp head”, and also set on the power strip. Leakage protection device.

3 patch panels lack protection

There are often water and fumes in the kitchen and bathroom. Therefore, it is better to install a splash-proof box or a plastic baffle on the panel of the power strip to prevent short circuit caused by oil and water vapor intrusion. For families with children, in order to prevent children from touching with fingers or metal objects, you need to use a safety patch panel with a safety shield.

4 multiple appliances share the same patch panel

This practice can overload the appliance and cause a fire. High-power appliances such as air conditioners, washing machines, range hoods, etc., preferably use separate power strips. In general, it is best to install 4 sets of patch panels in the bedroom, a set of 2.5 square meters in the living room, and a set of 1.2 square meters in the kitchen.

5 private pull the power line is serious

For the convenience of many ordinary people, "airborne" self-made charging line charging bottle car, there are many people because the original wire is not long enough, the old wire in the house is cut, wrapped around five or six wiring boards, wrapped with insulating tape, extending to the end The building caused serious fire hazards.


Share to:
Shenzhen Yizhen Technology Co., Ltd
Contact email: 314153186@qq.com Contact number: 0755-88877888 Address: 2/F, Building 2, Guangyu Industrial Park, Huangtian, Xixiang, Baoan District, Shenzhen
payment method

The company Transfer
Cash on delivery
Online Payment
installment
Logistics

free shipping
Overseas distribution
EMS
211 limited time
Service guarantee

Authentic guarantee
7 days no reason to refund
Return shipping
7X15 hours customer service

深圳市博泰盛华科技有限公司

避免插线板使用误区

发表时间:2018-04-28 18:10

家用电器使用广泛直接导致了插线板的普及,但是插线板的正确使用方法却经常被人们忽视。从公安部门的调查数据来看,中国2004到2017年因为插线板、开关、断路器短路等引起的火灾几乎占了这些年火灾总数的三成,因此插线板的正确使用方法不容忽视。

1插线板位置过低

很多家庭在安装插线板时,觉得太高有碍美观,会装在较低的隐蔽位置。但中国科学院电工研究所夏东博士表示,这样容易在拖地时,让水溅到插线板里,从而导致漏电事故。业内规定,明装插线板距地面最好不低于1.8米;暗装插线板距地面不要低于0.3米。厨房和卫生间的插线板应距地面1.5米以上,空调的插线板至少要2米以上。

2插线板导线随意安装

电源导线必须使用铜线横截面。如果住的是旧房子,一定要把原来的铝线换成铜线。因为铝线极易氧化,接头处容易打火。曾有调查显示,使用铝线的住宅,电气火灾发生率为铜线的几十倍。另外,很多家庭为了美观,会采用开槽埋线、暗管铺设的方式,夏东提醒,布线时一定要遵循“火线进开关,零线进灯头”的原则,还要在插线板上设漏电保护装置。

3插线板缺少防护措施

厨房和卫生间内经常会有水和油烟,所以,插线板面板上最好安装防溅水盒或塑料挡板,能有效防止因油污、水汽侵入引起的短路。有小孩的家庭,为了防止儿童用手指触摸或金属物捅插线板孔眼,则要选用带保险挡片的安全插线板。

4多个电器共用同一插线板

这种做法会使电器超负荷运行,从而引起火灾。空调、洗衣机、抽油烟机等大功率电器最好使用独立的插线板。一般来说,卧室里最好安装4组插线板,客厅每2.5平方米一组,厨房每1.2平方米一组。

5私拉乱接电源线路严重

很多老百姓为了方便,“空降”自制的充电线充电瓶车,还有很多群众因原有电线不够长,将家中废旧的电线剪开,缠绕在五六个接线板上,用绝缘胶布包裹着,延伸到底楼,导致火灾隐患严重。


分享到:
联系邮箱:314153186@qq.com
联系电话:0755-88877888
联系地址:深圳市宝安区西乡黄田广宇工业园二栋2楼
支付方式

公司转账
货到付款
在线支付
分期付款
物流配送

免运费
海外配送
EMS
211限时达
服务保障

正品保证
7天无理由退款
退返运费
7X15小时客户服务